The Guild

Visit the Guild main pages at CofS

The Bellshill Central Guild meets on most Monday afternoons in the Church Hall. A warm welcome awaits both men and women.

Our programme of events for the first part of the season below. We look forward to welcoming you.

  • Monday 6th January Christmas Lunch
  • Monday 13th January 1.30pm Week of Christian Unity with Rev Bill Murdoch
  • Monday 20th January 1.30pm Guild Project The Boys Brigade
  • Monday 27th January 1.30pm Burns Celebration
  • Monday 3rd February 1.30pm Holy Beetle
  • Monday 10th February 1.30pm Guild Project Journey Together
  • Monday 17th February 1.30pm Bring and Buy
  • Monday 24th February TBA
  • Tuesday 3rd March trip to Bearsden: New Kilpatrick Guild. Bus leaves church at 1pm.
  • Monday 16th 1.30pm March Guild National Convenor Marian McIntyre
  • Monday 23rd March 1.30pm Annual General meeting and New Syllabus ideas
  • Monday 30th March 1.30pm Closing Social.

The Church of Scotland Guild is a movement within the Church of Scotland which invites and encourages both women and men to commit their lives to Jesus Christ and enables them to express their faith in worship, prayer and action.